11 responses

  1. Lynda
    December 27, 2012

    Jenny, What about Macs? Also, guess it doesn’t cut stencil material??

    Love your reviews!

    Lynda

  2. Jenny
    December 27, 2012

    Lynda- there is also a version of Cricut Craft Room for MACs (remember, the software download is free.) I don’t know if it will cut stencil material because I don’t have any to try- but if you’ve used it in a Cricut before, it should work just the same. Vinyl works! -Jenny

  3. Carol L
    December 27, 2012

    I just replaced my Cricut this past year with the older model, and now I wish I’d have waited until this came out! Thanks for the detailed tutorial on how it works!
    BTW, who won the $100 gift certificate?

  4. Mary Lee
    December 27, 2012

    OMG, I want it. I don’t use my Cricut near as much as I might. I find it more trouble than it’s worth since I don’t have room for it. This I could do. Thanks. Love your reviews.

  5. Rebecca Bidine
    December 27, 2012

    Jenny, this is marvelous I’m deffinately going to work on get this. I really like that it works off of software, and isn’t so complicated. Thank you.

  6. Ann in PA
    December 27, 2012

    Thanks for the review. I had been wondering if this might be the electronic cutter for me. After reading your review, it seems like this might finally be the one. The price point is great.

  7. Jan C
    January 4, 2013

    I got one last weekend, and love it. Plugged in a cartridge I already owned, cut at my desk, and I didn’t have to get up go to the other room (where the old cricut is) to change paper. I was cutting a design that was about 7×6 so it was perfect. Really think I’ll use it more than I use my big one.

  8. JoAnn
    January 4, 2013

    I won a Cricut Mini last month, and though I’ve been sick the past week and haven’t been able to use it much, I already know it is perfect for me. I was borrowing my mom’s Expressions machine, but I can now give that back to her. For the amount of crafting I do (mainly card making), and I love anything computer, I think it’s a perfect fit.

    The only question I do have is so far I haven’t seen anything that Expressions can do that the craft room can’t also do. Have you found that to be true also?

    • Jenny
      January 5, 2013

      JoAnn- the difference is working on the machine (Expressions/E2) versus working on Craft Room. Actually, I found working with Craft Room easier that just using my E2. I’m a convert.

  9. Kelly
    January 5, 2013

    I think one con is customer support is closed on the weekend. I am having trouble downloading the craft room … its been itializing for over 3 hours and I can’t get help.

  10. Njscnm
    September 23, 2013

    A big downside is that you MUST be connected to the Internet (not just the computer) to use the Cricut Craft room. So if you have sketchy Internet or go on a retreat (you may not have internet ir have to pay a lot for it) you may not be able to use it. That really limits me, wont be getting this one.

Leave a Reply

 

 

 

Back to top
mobile desktop